It’s the little things

There’s a different world when you look into a child’s eye. There’s a different perspective. This smile reminds me that in this world you don’t need material possessions to be truly happy. I am ashamed that I never had to worry about not having something to eat tomorrow or not having a place to stay in for the night but I would always find myself ranting about the little things and how I’d often say life isn’t fair. Looking at him, my question had reverted back in an instant if life wasn’t fair to me how much more would it be for this young soul. But this little kid, he sees beauty in the little things. The things we often forget to care about.

I hope we’d all dare to change this world. One child at a time.

Leave a Reply

