A life long dream starting to be real

Many do not understand my decision of giving up a decent corporate job to get my hands dirty because many will settle for the fancy. People have become rather conventional about life. Kids are sent to good schools, get a university degree and work for the best companies. That’s what life is for millions of people around the world. Let’s put an exception to those that are destined to create employment rather than getting employed but just the same they all traverse the same roads to end up in the same paths, to be CEOs or VPs of the big corporations. We’re all scared to take risks not knowing what’s out there so we go for what’s safe and what’s sure we’re afraid of an unknown future. I have quitted working with one of the world’s largest financial institution to serve the forgotten and the neglected.

When I was a student, my professor asked me in one of my final oral revalida what would you do to eradicate poverty?  I told him to alleviate poverty is rather more appropriate than eradicating it because poverty will forever exist it is an economic sentiment that even the first worlds deal with. It is an economic factor that balances out the cycle or all economies will overheat and then an economic depression.

My lifelong dream is simple, to make life bearable for the marginalized, to improve the quality of their current socioeconomic situation, to help the marginalized have an equal opportunity in our society, access to greater health conditions and a quality education. I have so much hope for the dying nations, to the population who have given up trusting the government to improve their lives.

I would like to be an inspiration to my children to never stop trying to change the world and make better living conditions and I feel that right now is the most appropriate time to start, while they are still far from existence.

“Because the people who are crazy enough who think they can change the world are the ones who do” –Steve Jobs

One thought on “A life long dream starting to be real

  1. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Leave a Reply

